Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University is the largest university for higher education in Texas and the fourth-largest university in the United States of America. Texas A&M University also known as TAMU was established on October 4, 1876. Formerly TAMU was called “The Agricultural and Mechanical College of Texas“, that is why it was named after the initials